Class Has Begun!

I’m using my personal blog to keep folks up to date on a class I’m so VERY FREAKIN’ EXCITED to be taking, which starts today (eeeeek!) and ends on January 27th. The class is an Advanced Fiction Writing class, specifically for writing one of my favorite things in the world: HORROR.

For those just hopping on board, this is the first of three Winterim (read: INTENSIVE, full credit-bearing courses, completed in 4 weeks instead of 15) classes that CU Boulder has ever taught, and to get in each applicant had to submit sample pages of their writing, along with a “statement of purpose” and a myriad of other documents.

I created a Go Fund Me Campaign to raise money for tuition, and I was also awarded a scholarship which helps immensely, however there is still a chunk left to cover…

Now to the good stuff….. class has begun! The syllabus is up, my books have arrived, and I’m trying not to be overwhelmed by all of it. But I feel so very at home with “my tribe” of not only writers, but horror fans. So no matter how swamped I’ll inevitable feel, it will still be fun.

When all is said and done, I will make my short story (whether good or bad) available to friends and family upon selective request, and I’ll keep everyone updated as the course goes on.

One thought on “Class Has Begun!

Leave a Reply

