Dear Self-saboteur (A letter to my self-conscience)

Dear Self-saboteur,

I get it… Coffee rules. Tea is nice. Soda is bad for you.

I know we weren’t alive in the 1950s, but come on. I simply cannot allow you to make my teenage characters drink tea all the time. Yeah, I know, that’s how we’ve been surviving for the past few months. But that’s us, not them. In their world, it is still 1958, and they’re still seventeen years old. So please, knock it off. Let them drink soda. Let them love soda!

P.S. Is this where the term “method-acting” comes from?

Sincerely,

Logic

Leave a Reply

